News and Highlights

Statement on the collaboration of an MBI researcher with north-Korean scientists

New Leibniz Junior Research Group

Intense femtosecond light pulses in the mid-infrared for spectroscopic and technical applications

MBI conducts basic research in the field of nonlinear optics and ultrafast dynamics in the interaction of matter with laser light and pursues applications that emerge from this research. It develops and utilizes ultrashort and ultrafast lasers and laser-based short-pulse light sources in a wide spectral range in conjunction with nonlinear spectroscopy methods. The combined use of lasers with x-ray pulses from free electron lasers and synchrotrons complements this scientific program. With its research, MBI fulfills a nationwide mission and is an integral part of the international science community. It offers its facilities and its scientific know-how also to external researchers within the framework of an active guest programme. MBI is involved in various cooperative research projects with universities, other research institutions and industrial partners.
Mission MBI

Events

12 Dec 2022 Mon 13 Dec 2022 Tue 14 Dec 2022 Wed 15 Dec 2022 Thu 16 Dec 2022 Fri
19 Dec 2022 Mon 20 Dec 2022 Tue 21 Dec 2022 Wed 22 Dec 2022 Thu 23 Dec 2022 Fri
W 50/51