News and Highlights

Scientists decipher the contribution of electrons to molecular chirality

Nathalie Picqué receives the 2024 William F. Meggers Award

SKM Dissertation Prize 2024 of the DPG for Lisa-Marie Kern

MBI conducts basic research in the field of nonlinear optics and ultrafast dynamics in the interaction of matter with laser light and pursues applications that emerge from this research. It develops and utilizes ultrashort and ultrafast lasers and laser-based short-pulse light sources in a wide spectral range in conjunction with nonlinear spectroscopy methods. The combined use of lasers with x-ray pulses from free electron lasers and synchrotrons complements this scientific program. With its research, MBI fulfills a nationwide mission and is an integral part of the international science community. It offers its facilities and its scientific know-how also to external researchers within the framework of an active guest programme. MBI is involved in various cooperative research projects with universities, other research institutions and industrial partners.
Mission MBI

Events

27 May 2024 Mon 28 May 2024 Tue 29 May 2024 Wed 30 May 2024 Thu 31 May 2024 Fri
03 Jun 2024 Mon 04 Jun 2024 Tue 05 Jun 2024 Wed 06 Jun 2024 Thu 07 Jun 2024 Fri
W 22/23