/en/privacy/index.html
PRIVACY
Privacy Policy in accordance with GDPR

Thank you for visiting the Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V. (FVB) website and for the interest you have shown in the scientific landscape of Berlin. Below you will find detailed information about how your data is handled.

This text is a direct translation of the original Privacy Policy in German (link). However, for legal purposes, only the German version is binding.

In compliance with the applicable data protection laws, we process personal data that is collected when you visit our websites. We will not publish your data or disclose it to any third parties without authorization. In the following sections, we explain which data we collect when you visit our websites, and exactly how this data is used.

I. Name and address of the controller

The controller within the meaning of the General Data Protection Regulation, other national data protection legislation of the Member States and other data protection legislation is:

Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.
Rudower Chaussee 17
12489 Berlin
Germany
Tel. +49 30 63923300
Email: info@fv-berlin.de

represented by the Executive Board of Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.: Professor Dr. Volker Haucke, Executive Board Spokesman and Director of FMP;  Dr. Manuela Urban, Executive Board Member and Managing Director of Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.

II. Name and address of the Data Protection Officer

Der Datenschutzbeauftragte der verantwortlichen Stelle ist:

Johannes Höper
Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.
Rudower Chaussee 17
12489 Berlin
Deutschland
Tel.: +49 30 63923311
Email: datenschutz@fv-berlin.de
Website: www.fv-berlin.de

III. General information about data processing

1. Scope of personal data processing

As a general rule, we only process personal data concerning our users where necessary in order to provide a functional website and to provide our content and services. Personal data concerning our users will only be processed regularly if the user has given his or her consent. An exemption applies in such cases where it is impossible, for reasons of fact, to gain prior consent and the processing of data is permitted by law.

2. Legal basis for personal data processing

Where we obtain the consent of the data subject for processing procedures, Article 6(1)(a) of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) serves as the legal basis. When processing personal data that is necessary for the performance of a contract to which the data subject is party, Article 6(1)(b) GDPR serves as the legal basis. The same applies for processing procedures that are necessary in order to take steps prior to entering into a contract. Where it is necessary to process personal data for compliance with a legal obligation that FVB must meet, Article 6(1)(c) GDPR serves as the legal basis. In the event that the vital interests of the data subject or of another natural person require the processing of personal data, Article 6(1)(d) GDPR serves as the legal basis. If processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by FVB or by a third party and if the aforementioned interests are not overridden by the interests or fundamental rights and freedoms of the data subject, then Article 6(1)(f) GDPR serves as the legal basis for processing.

3. Erasure of data and storage period

The personal data concerning the data subject will be erased or made unavailable as soon as the purpose of storage ceases to apply. Data may also be stored where provision has been made for this by European or national legislators in Union regulations, laws or other provisions to which FVB is subject. Data will also be made unavailable or erased where a storage period prescribed by the aforementioned legislation expires, unless there is a need for the further retention of the data for the purpose of entering into or performing a contract.

IV. Provision of the website and creation of log files

Every time our website is visited, our system automatically collects data and information from the computer system of the requesting computer in so-called log files. The following data is collected in this connection and stored in our systems' log files:

  • Date and time of access
  • User's IP address
  • Websites called up from the user's system via our website
  • Websites from which the user's system reached our website
  • Information about the browser type and version
  • Information about the user's operating system
  • Information about the user's internet service provider

This data will not be stored together with other personal data concerning the user. Data is stored in log files in order to ensure the functionality of the website. In addition, the data serves the purpose of optimizing the website, of eliminating any possible malfunctions and of preserving the security of our information technology systems. Data is deleted as soon as it is no longer necessary for the purpose for which it was collected. In the case of the provision of the website, this occurs at the end of the session. Log file data is usually deleted after seven days at the latest. Such storage is essential and cannot be objected to by the user. The legal basis for the storage of data and log files is Article 6(1)(f) GDPR.

V. Use of cookies

We don't use cookies on our website.

VI. Data transmission

Your personal data will only be transmitted to state institutions and authorities when required by legislation or for the purpose of prosecution for attacks on our network infrastructure. Data will not be disclosed to third parties for any other purpose.

VII. Rights of the data subject

If personal data concerning you is processed, you are the data subject within the meaning of the General Data Protection Regulation and have the following rights vis-à-vis the controller – unless statutory exceptions apply in specific cases:

  • Withdrawal of consent (Article 7(3) GDPR)
  • Access (Article 15 GDPR)
  • Rectification (Article 16 GDPR)
  • Erasure (Article 17(1) GDPR)
  • Restriction of processing (Article 18 GDPR)
  • Data portability (Article 20 GDPR)
  • Objection to processing (Article 21 GDPR)
  • Lodging of a complaint with the supervisory authority (Article 77 GDPR)

For Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V., the supervisory authority is: The Berlin Commissioner for Data Protection and Freedom of Information, Friedrichstr. 219, 10969 Berlin, Germany.

/de/privacy/index.html
DATENSCHUTZ
Datenschutzerklärung nach der DSGVO - Stand 01.06.2018

Wir freuen uns über Ihren Besuch auf der Website des Max-Born-Institut für Nichtlineare Optik und Kurzzeitspektroskopie (MBI) sowie Ihr damit verbundenes Interesse an unserem Haus. Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten, die beim Besuch unserer Webseiten erhoben werden, unter Beachtung der geltenden datenschutzrechtlichen Bestimmungen. Ihre Daten werden von uns weder veröffentlicht, noch unberechtigt an Dritte weitergegeben und wie folgt erfasst und verwendet.

I. Name und Anschrift des Verantwortlichen

Die verantwortliche Stelle gemäß Art. 4 Nr. 7 DSGVO ist:

Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.
Rudower Chaussee 17
12489 Berlin
Deutschland
Tel.: + 49 30 6392 3330
E-Mail: info@fv-berlin.de
Website: www.fv-berlin.de

II. Name und Anschrift des Datenschutzbeauftragten

Der Datenschutzbeauftragte der verantwortlichen Stelle ist:

Johannes Höper
Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V.
Rudower Chaussee 17
12489 Berlin
Deutschland
Tel.: +49 30 63923311
E-Mail: datenschutz@fv-berlin.de
Website: www.fv-berlin.de

III. Allgemeines zur Datenverarbeitung

1. Umfang der Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

Wir verarbeiten personenbezogene Daten unserer Nutzer grundsätzlich nur, soweit dies zur Bereitstellung einer funktionsfähigen Website sowie unserer Inhalte und Leistungen erforderlich ist. Die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten unserer Nutzer erfolgt regelmäßig nur nach Einwilligung des Nutzers. Eine Ausnahme gilt in solchen Fällen, in denen eine vorherige Einholung einer Einwilligung aus tatsächlichen Gründen nicht möglich ist und die Verarbeitung der Daten durch gesetzliche Vorschriften gestattet ist.

2. Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten

Soweit wir für Verarbeitungsvorgänge personenbezogener Daten eine Einwilligung der betroffenen Person einholen, dient Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a EU-Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DSGVO) als Rechtsgrundlage. Bei der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten, die zur Erfüllung eines Vertrages, dessen Vertragspartei die betroffene Person ist, erforderlich ist, dient Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage. Dies gilt auch für Verarbeitungsvorgänge, die zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen erforderlich sind. Soweit eine Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten zur Erfüllung einer rechtlichen Verpflichtung erforderlich ist, die das MBI erfüllen muss, dient Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. c DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage. Für den Fall, dass lebenswichtige Interessen der betroffenen Person oder einer anderen natürlichen Person eine Verarbeitung personenbezogener Daten erforderlich machen, dient Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. d DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage. Ist die Verarbeitung zur Wahrung eines berechtigten Interesses des FVB oder eines Dritten erforderlich und überwiegen die Interessen, Grundrechte und Grundfreiheiten des Betroffenen das erstgenannte Interesse nicht, so dient Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO als Rechtsgrundlage für die Verarbeitung.

3. Datenlöschung und Speicherdauer

Die personenbezogenen Daten der betroffenen Person werden gelöscht oder gesperrt, sobald der Zweck der Speicherung entfällt. Eine Speicherung kann darüber hinaus erfolgen, wenn dies durch den europäischen oder nationalen Gesetzgeber in unionsrechtlichen Verordnungen, Gesetzen oder sonstigen Vorschriften, denen das MBI unterliegt, vorgesehen wurde. Eine Sperrung oder Löschung der Daten erfolgt auch dann, wenn eine durch die genannten Normen vorgeschriebene Speicherfrist abläuft, es sei denn, dass eine Erforderlichkeit zur weiteren Speicherung der Daten für einen Vertragsabschluss oder eine Vertragserfüllung besteht.

IV. Bereitstellung der Website und Erstellung von Logfiles

Bei jedem Aufruf unserer Internetseite erfasst unser System automatisiert Daten und Informationen vom Computersystem des aufrufenden Rechners in Protokolldateien, sogenannten Logfiles. Folgende Daten werden hierbei erhoben und in den Logfiles unserer Systeme gespeichert:

  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs
  • Die IP-Adresse des aufrufenden Rechners
  • Die URL der aufgerufenen Webadresse

Eine Speicherung dieser Daten zusammen mit anderen personenbezogenen Daten des Nutzers findet nicht statt. Die Speicherung in Logfiles erfolgt, um die Funktionsfähigkeit der Website sicherzustellen. Des Weiteren dienen die Daten der Optimierung der Website, der Beseitigung möglicher Störungen und dem Erhalt der Sicherheit unserer informationstechnischen Systeme. Die Daten werden gelöscht, sobald sie für die Erreichung des Zweckes ihrer Erhebung nicht mehr erforderlich sind. Logfiledaten werden im Regelfall nach spätestens sieben Tagen gelöscht. Die Speicherung ist erforderlich und lässt keine Widerspruchsmöglichkeit des Nutzers zu. Die Rechtsgrundlage für die Speicherung der Daten und der Logfiles ist Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO.

V. Verwendung von Cookies

Unsere Webseite verwendet keine Cookies.

VI. Datenübermittlung

Ihre personenbezogenen Daten werden nur in den gesetzlich erforderlichen Fällen bzw. zur Strafverfolgung aufgrund von Angriffen auf unsere Netzinfrastruktur an staatliche Einrichtungen und Behörden übermittelt. Eine Weitergabe zu anderen Zwecken an Dritte findet nicht statt.

VII. Rechte der betroffenen Person

Werden personenbezogene Daten von Ihnen verarbeitet, sind Sie Betroffener i.S.d. DSGVO und es stehen Ihnen - soweit in Einzelfällen keine gesetzlichen Ausnahmen zur Anwendung kommen - folgende Rechte gegenüber dem Verantwortlichen zu:

  • Widerruf der Einwilligung (Art. 7 Abs. 3 DSGVO)
  • Auskunft (Art. 15 DSGVO)
  • Berichtigung (Art. 16 DSGVO)
  • Löschung (Art. 17 Abs. 1 DSGVO)
  • Einschränkung der Verarbeitung (Art 18 DSGVO)
  • Datenübertragbarkeit (Art. 20 DSGVO)
  • Widerspruch gegen die Verarbeitung (Art. 21 DSGVO)
  • Beschwerde bei der Aufsichtsbehörde (Art. 77 DSGVO)

Für den Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V. und das MBI ist dies: Die Berliner Beauftragte für Datenschutz und Informationsfreiheit, Friedrichstr. 219, 10969 Berlin.